Learning Commons | Cardinal Cushing Library

ENGL3707 - Film Theory - McGuire: Home

A total of more than 900 full-text scholarly journal titles in an online archive beginning with the first issue of each title. The archive includes nine JSTOR Arts and Sciences Collections.

• In JSTOR, there is usually a time lag in full-text content. Use JSTOR in conjunction with our current online databases and print holdings.
• Since results may contain articles that are not peer reviewed, search for the journal title using the A-Z Journals by Title list to verify the journal's peer-reviewed status.

Note: AND, OR, NOT must be entered in all uppercase. (See further details.)

All journal titles in Project MUSE are peer reviewed, scholarly titles. Project MUSE covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and many others.

Art Full-Text provides articles from over 300 journals from 1995 to present and abstracts and indexing of more than 600 periodicals back to 1984, many of them peer-reviewed. Expanded coverage of Latin American, Canadian, Asian and non-Western art, new artists, contemporary art, exhibition reviews, and feminist criticism.
Art Index Retrospective indexes almost 600 titles published between 1929 and 1984.

Features are literary critique content and inclusion of original works of poetry, short fiction, photography, illustrations, and artwork. This database was originally funded by a gift from the Emmanuel College Class of 2006.

A multidisciplinary resource providing the largest aggregated full-text database in the market today totaling more than12,665 titles - with over 9,745 titles in full text. Covers more than 160 subject areas, including business and economics, health and medical, news and world affairs, technology, social sciences and more. Provides over 400 full-text U.S., Canadian and international newspapers; nearly 30,000 full-text dissertations in the areas of business, psychology, physical sciences, health, education; and nearly 9,000 market reports for business information for 43 industries in 40 countries.

Select Movie Review from the limit options by document type.

Limit Document Type to Film Review.

National and local newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites' transcripts including U.S. major dailies, CNN, Meet the Press and hundred's more. Current coverage and back files will vary.

• US Midwest Newsstream
• US North Central Newsstream
• US Northeast Newsstream
• US South Central Newsstream