Learning Commons | Cardinal Cushing Library

Neuroscience: Home

APA PsycInfo contains indexing and abstracts for over 3 million articles. Most covered materials are from peer-reviewed publications.

• Links to available full-text in other EBSCO databases including APA PsycArticles.
• Use Academic Search Premier and click on Choose Databases (above the search boxes) to search APA PsycInfo along with other Ebsco Databases.

Access to full text of over 2,500 scholarly, peer-reviewed journals in the areas of: Biochemistry; Business and Management; Genetics and Molecular Biology; Chemistry; Immunology and Microbiology; Medicine; Psychology; and Social Science. Includes recently-accepted articles in press.
Note: AND, OR, NOT must be entered in all uppercase. (See further details.)

PubMed comprises more than 24 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Note: Click on "Find it@Emmanuel" in the upper right of the detailed article record to link to Emmanuel Full-Text resources.

MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree numbers, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations fromapproximately 5,400 current biomedical journals.

The Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature (CINAHL) provides indexing for more than 3,000 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. The database contains more than 2.3 million records dating back to 1981. Includes full text for more than 610 journals, plus legal cases, clinical innovations, critical paths, drug records, research instruments and clinical trials. PDF backfiles to 1981.

• Use Academic Search Premier and click on Choose Databases (above the search boxes) to search CINAHL with Full Text along with other Ebsco Databases such as Medline.

ProQuest Health and Medical Complete combines the clinical research titles available in ProQuest Medical Library with hundreds of additional consumer and health administration titles. ProQuest Health and Medical Complete provides in-depth coverage from over 1,500 publications with almost 1,300 available in full text and of these, over 900 include MEDLINE indexing.

• On campus, log in with your SciFinder Account information (Register for a SciFinder Account )
• Off campus, log in with your Emmanuel account. You will, then, be prompted to log in with your SciFinder Account information (Register for a SciFinder Account )

Explore the SciFinder Training Materials including SciFinder Training Videos - Reference Searching.