Home: Chemistry: Home

Environmental Chemistry : A Comprehensive Approach

Science Encyclopedia: Encyclopedia of Chemistry

Diversifying STEM : Multidisciplinary Perspectives on Race and Gender

Practical Synthetic Organic Chemistry : Reactions, Principles, and Techniques

Handbook of Smart Materials in Analytical Chemistry

Cyclic and Noncyclic Organic Compounds : A Textbook of Organic Chemistry

Forensic Chemistry : Fundamentals and Applications

Physical Chemistry : How Chemistry Works

Chemistry : Concepts and Problems, a Self-Teaching Guide

Integrating Green Chemistry and Sustainable Engineering

Women in Supramolecular Chemistry: Collectively Crafting the Rhythms of Our Work and Lives in STEM

Article Databases

American Chemical Society (ACS) Online Journals (See Search Tips)
= Emmanuel Faculty, Staff & Students only

Article Databases: Ranked by Relevance

= Emmanuel Faculty, Staff & Students only

SciFinder Scholar
- On campus, log in with your SciFinder Account information (Register for a SciFinder Account )
- Off campus, log in with your Emmanuel account. You will, then, be prompted to log in with your SciFinder Account information (Register for a SciFinder Account )
Explore the SciFinder Training Materials .
Science Direct
Access to full text of over 2,500 scholarly, peer-reviewed journals in the areas of: Biochemistry; Business and Management; Genetics and Molecular Biology; Chemistry; Immunology and Microbiology; Medicine; Psychology; and Social Science. Includes recently-accepted articles in press.
Note: AND, OR, NOT must be entered in all uppercase. (See further details.)
Medline
MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree numbers, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations fromapproximately 5,400 current biomedical journals.
Google Scholar
- Click on the Full-Text@Emmanuel at the right of articles or the more option below the item record.
- Search for the journal title using the A-Z Journals by Title list to verify the journals peer-reviewed status.
- Use the Advanced Search and enter "ACS Publications" [include the quotes] for the Return articles published in textbox to limit to ACS Journals.
PubMed
PubMed comprises more than 24 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Note: Click on "Find it@Emmanuel" in the upper right of the detailed article record to link to Emmanuel Full-Text resources.
JSTOR
A total of more than 900 full-text scholarly journal titles in an online archive beginning with the first issue of each title. The archive includes nine JSTOR Arts and Sciences Collections.
- In JSTOR, there is usually a time lag in full-text content. Use JSTOR in conjunction with our current online databases and print holdings.
- Since results may contain articles that are not peer reviewed, search for the journal title using the A-Z Journals by Title list to verify the journal's peer-reviewed status.
Note: AND, OR, NOT must be entered in all uppercase. (See further details.)