Learning Commons | Cardinal Cushing Library

Accounting: Home

Full text and indexing of scholarly business journals covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and related topics.

• Use Academic Search Premier and click on Choose Databases (above the search boxes) to search Business Source Premier along with other Ebsco Databases.

Access to full text of over 2,500 scholarly, peer-reviewed journals in the areas of: Biochemistry; Business and Management; Genetics and Molecular Biology; Chemistry; Immunology and Microbiology; Medicine; Psychology; and Social Science. Includes recently-accepted articles in press.
Note: AND, OR, NOT must be entered in all uppercase. (See further details.)

Mergent Online by FTSE Russell is a database of fundamental company information giving a detailed picture of over 10,000 U.S. public companies.  Now includes Bond Viewer - access bond data using the tab at the top of the page.  ("How do I use Mergent Online to create company comparison reports?")

Enter the Company Ticker or Name in search box and hit enter. Under your company's name, there will be a "Quote" tab. On this tab, scroll down until you see "Competitors" located on the right side of the page. Or, you may select Industry Peers in the menu bar directly under the Quote tab.

Includes:

• Dateline: Business, Economics: local and regional business publications
• Global: Business, Finance, Economics: journals, company profiles, Wall Street Journal
• Trade & Industry: Business, Economics: trade and industry periodicals

Note: Three simultaneous users

Over 700 reference books covering a variety of disciplines and including foreign language dictionaries. Includes a concept map, which provides related subjects and noted personalities to assist beginning research.