Article Databases
Article Databases: Ranked by Relevance
= Emmanuel Faculty, Staff & Students only
= Emmanuel Faculty, Staff & Students only- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowA total of more than 900 full-text scholarly journal titles in an online archive beginning with the first issue of each title. The archive includes nine JSTOR Arts and Sciences Collections.
- In JSTOR, there is usually a time lag in full-text content. Use JSTOR in conjunction with our current online databases and print holdings.
- Since results may contain articles that are not peer reviewed, search for the journal title using the A-Z Journals by Title list to verify the journal's peer-reviewed status.
- Project MUSE This link opens in a new windowAll journal titles in Project MUSE are peer reviewed, scholarly titles. Project MUSE covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and many others.
- Taylor & Francis Group Journals Online This link opens in a new windowOver 1,480 journals in the social sciences and humanities published by the Taylor & Francis Group, including: Routledge, Garland, Psychology Press, and Taylor & Francis.
- Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new windowMultidisciplinary database with extensive full-text coverage in biology, chemistry, engineering, physics, psychology, religion, theology and other disciplines in the humanities. Indexes 8,450 publications with full text for more than 4,600 of those titles (more than 3,900 are peer-reviewed). PDF backfiles to 1975 or earlier for more than one hundred journals. Searchable cited references for more than 1,000 publications.
- Gale Academic OneFile (1980 - current) This link opens in a new windowContains peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources; extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature, and other subjects. Includes full-text coverage of the New York Times back to 1985. Millions of full-text articles, updated daily.
- Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
- Click on the Full-Text@Emmanuel at the right of articles or the more option below the item record.
- Search for the journal title using the A-Z Journals by Title list to verify the journals peer-reviewed status.
Need Help?
Search for Books
Explore the following keyword searches for Emmanuel print and e-books: (Results are limited to 2010 and after)
- African American and medicine (all) (print only)
- African American civil rights (all) (print only)
- African American culture (all) (print only)
- African American history (all) (print only)
- African American identity (all) (print only)
- African American literature (all) (print only)
- Black Studies (all) (print only)
- United States and race relations (all) (print only)
Reference Books (Print and Electronic)
- Africana: The encyclopedia of the African and African American experience / editors, Kwame Anthony Appiah, Henry Louis Gates, Jr. (Reference DT14 .A37435 2005)
- Encyclopedia of African-American culture and history: The Black experience in the Americas (Reference E185 .E54 2006)