Home: Art Therapy: Home

Making Sense : Art Practice and Transformative Therapeutics

Art Therapy in Private Practice : Theory, Practice and Research in Changing Contexts

Complicated Grief, Attachment, and Art Therapy : Theory, Treatment, and 14 Ready-To-Use Protocols

250 Brief, Creative and Practical Art Therapy Techniques : A Guide for Clinicians and Clients

Expressive Therapies for Kids : An Art, Music, Play and Drama Toolbox for School-Based Counseling

Art Therapy with Older Adults : Connected and Empowered

Introduction to Art Therapy : Sources and Resources

Approaches to Art Therapy : Theory and Technique

Article Databases

= Emmanuel Faculty, Staff & Students only

Selected Art Therapy Journals

Article Databases: Ranked by Relevance

Ebsco search for Art Therapy
Search across:

Science Direct This link opens in a new window
Access to full text of over 2,500 scholarly, peer-reviewed journals in the areas of: Biochemistry; Business and Management; Genetics and Molecular Biology; Chemistry; Immunology and Microbiology; Medicine; Psychology; and Social Science. Includes recently-accepted articles in press.
Note: AND, OR, NOT must be entered in all uppercase. (See further details.)
Taylor & Francis Group Journals Online This link opens in a new window
Over 1,480 journals in the social sciences and humanities published by the Taylor & Francis Group, including: Routledge, Garland, Psychology Press, and Taylor & Francis.
Sage Journals Online This link opens in a new window
More than 700 Sage journals in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine. Browse list of available titles.
Health & Medical Collection This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Health and Medical Complete combines the clinical research titles available in ProQuest Medical Library with hundreds of additional consumer and health administration titles. ProQuest Health and Medical Complete provides in-depth coverage from over 1,500 publications with almost 1,300 available in full text and of these, over 900 include MEDLINE indexing.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
PubMed comprises more than 24 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Note: Click on "Find it@Emmanuel" in the upper right of the detailed article record to link to Emmanuel Full-Text resources.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
- Click on the Full-Text@Emmanuel at the right of articles or the more option below the item record.
- Search for the journal title using the A-Z Journals by Title list to verify the journals peer-reviewed status.