Learning Commons | Cardinal Cushing Library

Business & Management: Home

Includes:

• Dateline: Business, Economics: local and regional business publications
• Global: Business, Finance, Economics: journals, company profiles, Wall Street Journal
• Trade & Industry: Business, Economics: trade and industry periodicals

Provides country-specific intelligence and data on all countries, including daily news coverage, intelligence briefings, and up-to-date articles from regional news wire services across the globe.

Published by the American Economic Association; provides full-text for nearly 600 publications including titles from the American Economic Association (all with no embargo), such as: American Economic Review, Journal of Economic Literature, and Journal of Economic Perspectives; citations and abstracts to economic research dating back to 1969, covering all fields of economics, including capital markets, country studies, econometrics, economic forecasting, environmental economics, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory, and urban economics.

A total of more than 900 full-text scholarly journal titles in an online archive beginning with the first issue of each title. The archive includes nine JSTOR Arts and Sciences Collections.

• In JSTOR, there is usually a time lag in full-text content. Use JSTOR in conjunction with our current online databases and print holdings.
• Since results may contain articles that are not peer reviewed, search for the journal title using the A-Z Journals by Title list to verify the journal's peer-reviewed status.

Note: AND, OR, NOT must be entered in all uppercase. (See further details.)

Mergent Market Atlas provides tools for both interactive online research and easy predefined report access. These tools and reports are reflected across multiple product modules including Company, Sustainability, Industry, Country and Economic analysis.
The Market Atlas database of corporate information covering over 50,000 US and foreign public companies, current and historical (past 15 years) firm descriptions, statistics, financial information and ratios, annual reports, mergers, acquisitions, disposals, joint ventures, long-term debt, capital stock, and insider trading .

All journal titles in Project MUSE are peer reviewed, scholarly titles. Project MUSE covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and many others.

Includes the following databases:

• ABI/Inform Complete (ProQuest)
• Hoover's Company Records

Access to full text of over 2,500 scholarly, peer-reviewed journals in the areas of: Biochemistry; Business and Management; Genetics and Molecular Biology; Chemistry; Immunology and Microbiology; Medicine; Psychology; and Social Science. Includes recently-accepted articles in press.
Note: AND, OR, NOT must be entered in all uppercase. (See further details.)

Note: Three simultaneous users