Learning Commons | Cardinal Cushing Library

Political Science: Home

A total of more than 900 full-text scholarly journal titles in an online archive beginning with the first issue of each title. The archive includes nine JSTOR Arts and Sciences Collections.

• In JSTOR, there is usually a time lag in full-text content. Use JSTOR in conjunction with our current online databases and print holdings.
• Since results may contain articles that are not peer reviewed, search for the journal title using the A-Z Journals by Title list to verify the journal's peer-reviewed status.

Note: AND, OR, NOT must be entered in all uppercase. (See further details.)

All journal titles in Project MUSE are peer reviewed, scholarly titles. Project MUSE covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and many others.

Contains more than 150 million pages and 160,000 titles of legal history and government documents in a fully searchable, image-based format.
Note: AND, OR, NOT must be entered in all uppercase.

Contains peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources; extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature, and other subjects. Includes full-text coverage of the New York Times back to 1985. Millions of full-text articles, updated daily.

A multidisciplinary resource providing the largest aggregated full-text database in the market today totaling more than12,665 titles - with over 9,745 titles in full text. Covers more than 160 subject areas, including business and economics, health and medical, news and world affairs, technology, social sciences and more. Provides over 400 full-text U.S., Canadian and international newspapers; nearly 30,000 full-text dissertations in the areas of business, psychology, physical sciences, health, education; and nearly 9,000 market reports for business information for 43 industries in 40 countries.

Access to full text of over 2,500 scholarly, peer-reviewed journals in the areas of: Biochemistry; Business and Management; Genetics and Molecular Biology; Chemistry; Immunology and Microbiology; Medicine; Psychology; and Social Science. Includes recently-accepted articles in press.
Note: AND, OR, NOT must be entered in all uppercase. (See further details.)

• I'm a new subscriber, how do I register for a New York Times Academic Pass?

Use the TimesMachine site to explore over 150 years of Times journalism, as it originally appeared.

Searches the Wall Street Journal, Eastern edition, Wall Street Journal (Online), and WSJ : the Magazine from the Wall Street.

In-depth coverage of current events, providing full-length articles that include an overview, historical background, chronology, pro/con feature, plus resources for additional research.

Provides country-specific intelligence and data on all countries, including daily news coverage, intelligence briefings, and up-to-date articles from regional news wire services across the globe.

Comprehensive video subscription that delivers over 84,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.

• Click on Log in through your library and enter your Emmanuel username and password to access the complete films.
• Films available in Academic Video Online (AVON) include limited public performance rights, which includes permission for classroom showings, as well as public screenings, as long as no admission is being charged. Classroom showings include using conferencing platforms, such as Zoom. Public screenings include virtual events for the Emmanuel community.