This page contains enriched content visible when JavaScript is enabled or by clicking here. Skip to main content

Learning Commons | Cardinal Cushing Library
Learning Commons | Archives

MKTG2200 - Yang: Home

Table of Contents

  • Industry
  • Business Ranking/Market Share
  • Consumer Research
  • Consumer Behavior/Demographics
    • Public Opinion
    • Competitors
  • Corporate Social Responsibility 
  • Marketing Plans
  • Newspapers
  • Permits, Zoning, Misc.

 = Emmanuel Faculty, Staff & Students only

Industry

There are two major systems used to classify the industries of a company, the U.S. Standard Industrial Classification (SIC) system and North American Industry Classification System (NAICS). These are useful for identifying companies within a given industry and for researching specific industries.

For further information, see Standard Industry Classification (SIC) System, U.S. Department of Labor and North American Industry Classification System, U.S. Census Bureau.

 

Databases 

Competitors

Databases

Web Sites

Consumer Behavior/Demographics

Article Databases 
Sample search: (Customer or Consumer) and pizza

Selected Journal Titles

Web Sites

Corporate Social Responsibility

Database Resources:

  • Try a search for your company and "corporate social responsibility" or csr or sustainability 

For further information on Corporate Social Responsibility and Sustainability:

Try a Google search for your company and "impact report" or "sustainability report"

Public Opinion

Article Databases
Sample search: "public opinion" and pizza

Web Sites

See also the following Research Guides: (Note: Not all content is open access.)

Business Ranking/Market Share

Reference Books

Databases
Search Tip: Include, as a subject or keyword term, "market share" or ranking along with the industry descriptors; "company name" or ticker; or other features to be compared.

Marketing Plans

Information about writing marketing plans

Sample Market plans

Article Databases

Trade journals on Marketing

Permits, Zoning, Misc.

Emmanuel Library Contact

Dominique Couturier
Reference / Instructional Librarian
couturierd@emmanuel.edu
617-732-1669
https://couturierd.youcanbook.me/

Need Help?

Text Message Icon
617-655-7979

Research Tutorial for Marketing Plan Project

Site Search | Web site feedback: zydlewsd@emmanuel.edu