Article Databases
Article Databases: Ranked by Relevance
= Emmanuel Faculty, Staff & Students only
= Emmanuel Faculty, Staff & Students only- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
- Since results may contain articles that are not peer reviewed, search for the journal title using the A-Z Journals by Title list to verify the journal's peer-reviewed status.
- Ebsco search for Political ScienceSearch across the following databases: EconLit™ with Full Text. Military & Government; SocINDEX with Full Text; and Academic Search Premier.
Note: Choose Databases (above the search boxes) to search additional Ebsco Databases.
- HeinOnline This link opens in a new windowContains more than 150 million pages and 160,000 titles of legal history and government documents in a fully searchable, image-based format.
Note: AND, OR, NOT must be entered in all uppercase. - Science Direct This link opens in a new windowAccess to full text of over 2,500 scholarly, peer-reviewed journals in the areas of: Biochemistry; Business and Management; Genetics and Molecular Biology; Chemistry; Immunology and Microbiology; Medicine; Psychology; and Social Science. Includes recently-accepted articles in press.
Note: AND, OR, NOT must be entered in all uppercase. (See further details.) - Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
- Click on the Full-Text@Emmanuel at the right of articles or the more option below the item record.
- Search for the journal title using the A-Z Journals by Title list to verify the journals peer-reviewed status.
Need Help?
Associate Librarian for Reference, Instruction, and Outreach
zydlewsd@emmanuel.edu | 617-735-9927
Schedule an Appointment
