Search for Books (Print and E-Books)
Search the e-book Collections
- Books at JSTOR This link opens in a new windowNote: AND, OR, NOT must be entered in all uppercase. (See further details.)
Required Readings
- Cordingly, David. Under the Black FlagAlso available in the Internet Archive
Must create an account to borrow the book for 1 hour
Selected Reference Book
Article Databases
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowA total of more than 900 full-text scholarly journal titles in an online archive beginning with the first issue of each title. The archive includes nine JSTOR Arts and Sciences Collections.
- In JSTOR, there is usually a time lag in full-text content. Use JSTOR in conjunction with our current online databases and print holdings.
- Since results may contain articles that are not peer reviewed, search for the journal title using the A-Z Journals by Title list to verify the journal's peer-reviewed status.
- Project MUSE This link opens in a new windowAll journal titles in Project MUSE are peer reviewed, scholarly titles. Project MUSE covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and many others.
- Ebsco search for HistorySearch across the following databases:Note: Choose Databases (above the search boxes) to search additional Ebsco Databases.
Need Help?
Related Subject Guides
-
History
by Diane Zydlewski Last Updated Jan 30, 2025 122 views this year
-
Newspapers
by Diane Zydlewski Last Updated Oct 8, 2024 153 views this year
-
Political Science
by Diane Zydlewski Last Updated Mar 13, 2025 84 views this year
-
Sociology
by Diane Zydlewski Last Updated Mar 21, 2025 87 views this year