Finding Articles
Selected Journals
Subject Specific Databases: A-Z
Also explore databases in related subject guides:
English/Literature | Environmental Studies | Gender and Women Studies | History | Political Science | Sociology | Theology and Religious Studies
= Emmanuel Faculty, Staff & Students only
- Gale Academic OneFile (1980 - current) This link opens in a new window Contains peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources; extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature, and other subjects. Includes full-text coverage of the New York Times back to 1985. Millions of full-text articles, updated daily.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowA total of more than 900 full-text scholarly journal titles in an online archive beginning with the first issue of each title. The archive includes nine JSTOR Arts and Sciences Collections.
- In JSTOR, there is usually a time lag in full-text content. Use JSTOR in conjunction with our current online databases and print holdings.
- Since results may contain articles that are not peer reviewed, search for the journal title using the A-Z Journals by Title list to verify the journal's peer-reviewed status.
- Project MUSE This link opens in a new window All journal titles in Project MUSE are peer reviewed, scholarly titles. Project MUSE covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and many others.
- ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window A multidisciplinary resource providing the largest aggregated full-text database in the market today totaling more than12,665 titles - with over 9,745 titles in full text. Covers more than 160 subject areas, including business and economics, health and medical, news and world affairs, technology, social sciences and more. Provides over 400 full-text U.S., Canadian and international newspapers; nearly 30,000 full-text dissertations in the areas of business, psychology, physical sciences, health, education; and nearly 9,000 market reports for business information for 43 industries in 40 countries.
- Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
- Click on the Full-Text@Emmanuel at the right of articles or the more option below the item record.
- Search for the journal title using the A-Z Journals by Title list to verify the journals peer-reviewed status.
Emmanuel Library Contact
Associate Librarian for Reference, Instruction, and Outreach
zydlewsd@emmanuel.edu | 617-735-9927
Schedule an Appointment
Search for Books
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new windowExplore the reference books for background information on your topic.
- ProQuest Ebook Central This link opens in a new window ProQuest Ebook Central provides ebooks from scholarly sources, including University Presses and other top publishers. To create a personal bookshelf or to access off-campus, sign in using your Emmanuel username and password. For more details on using Ebook Central explore the Proquest LibGuide.
Explore the following keyword searches for Emmanuel print and e-books for 2010 and after: (Use the filters on the right to limit to either print or e-books only.)