Home: English: Communication + Media Studies: Home

Young People and Social Media: Contemporary Children’s Digital Culture

Decolonizing Diasporas: Radical Mappings of Afro-Atlantic Literature

Ultimate Guide to Social Media Marketing

TV Writing on Demand : Creating Great Content in the Digital Era

Consumer Identities : Agency, Media and Digital Culture

A Companion to Literature, Film, and Adaptation

Article Databases

Article Databases: Ranked by Relevance

= Emmanuel Faculty, Staff & Students only

Ebsco search for Communication/Media Studies
Search across the following databases: Communication & Mass Media Complete; Academic Search Premier; MLA International Bibliography; Humanities International Complete; SocINDEX with Full Text; andAPA PsycInfo,
- Click on Choose Databases (above the search boxes) to change the databases being searched.
- Limit to Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journals under Limit your results.

Science Direct This link opens in a new window
Access to full text of over 2,500 scholarly, peer-reviewed journals in the areas of: Biochemistry; Business and Management; Genetics and Molecular Biology; Chemistry; Immunology and Microbiology; Medicine; Psychology; and Social Science. Includes recently-accepted articles in press.
Note: AND, OR, NOT must be entered in all uppercase. (See further details.)
Sage Journals Online This link opens in a new window
More than 700 Sage journals in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine. Browse list of available titles.
Taylor & Francis Group Journals Online This link opens in a new window
Over 1,480 journals in the social sciences and humanities published by the Taylor & Francis Group, including: Routledge, Garland, Psychology Press, and Taylor & Francis.
Humanities International Complete This link opens in a new window Features are literary critique content and inclusion of original works of poetry, short fiction, photography, illustrations, and artwork. This database was originally funded by a gift from the Emmanuel College Class of 2006.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
A total of more than 900 full-text scholarly journal titles in an online archive beginning with the first issue of each title. The archive includes nine JSTOR Arts and Sciences Collections.
- In JSTOR, there is usually a time lag in full-text content. Use JSTOR in conjunction with our current online databases and print holdings.
- Since results may contain articles that are not peer reviewed, search for the journal title using the A-Z Journals by Title list to verify the journal's peer-reviewed status.
Note: AND, OR, NOT must be entered in all uppercase. (See further details.)
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
All journal titles in Project MUSE are peer reviewed, scholarly titles. Project MUSE covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and many others.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary resource providing the largest aggregated full-text database in the market today totaling more than12,665 titles - with over 9,745 titles in full text. Covers more than 160 subject areas, including business and economics, health and medical, news and world affairs, technology, social sciences and more. Provides over 400 full-text U.S., Canadian and international newspapers; nearly 30,000 full-text dissertations in the areas of business, psychology, physical sciences, health, education; and nearly 9,000 market reports for business information for 43 industries in 40 countries.
ABI/INFORM Complete This link opens in a new window
Includes:
- Dateline: Business, Economics: local and regional business publications
- Global: Business, Finance, Economics: journals, company profiles, Wall Street Journal
- Trade & Industry: Business, Economics: trade and industry periodicals
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
- Click on the Full-Text@Emmanuel at the right of articles or the more option below the item record.
- Search for the journal title using the A-Z Journals by Title list to verify the journals peer-reviewed status.