Learning Commons | Cardinal Cushing Library

Environmental Studies: Home

GreenFILE is a free research database covering the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and governments and what can be done at each level to minimize negative impacts. It provides thousands of open access full-text records from scholarly, government and general interest sources

A total of more than 900 full-text scholarly journal titles in an online archive beginning with the first issue of each title. The archive includes nine JSTOR Arts and Sciences Collections.

• In JSTOR, there is usually a time lag in full-text content. Use JSTOR in conjunction with our current online databases and print holdings.
• Since results may contain articles that are not peer reviewed, search for the journal title using the A-Z Journals by Title list to verify the journal's peer-reviewed status.

Note: AND, OR, NOT must be entered in all uppercase. (See further details.)

PubMed comprises more than 24 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Note: Click on "Find it@Emmanuel" in the upper right of the detailed article record to link to Emmanuel Full-Text resources.

Access to full text of over 2,500 scholarly, peer-reviewed journals in the areas of: Biochemistry; Business and Management; Genetics and Molecular Biology; Chemistry; Immunology and Microbiology; Medicine; Psychology; and Social Science. Includes recently-accepted articles in press.
Note: AND, OR, NOT must be entered in all uppercase. (See further details.)

• On campus, log in with your SciFinder Account information (Register for a SciFinder Account )
• Off campus, log in with your Emmanuel account. You will, then, be prompted to log in with your SciFinder Account information (Register for a SciFinder Account )

Explore the SciFinder Training Materials .